Final Project: Red Sox Ticket Prices

An avid Red Sox fan, I used my final project as an opportunity to explore rising ticket prices. Ticket prices at Fenway Park are notably the highest in Major League Baseball, and for my story, I took an in-depth look at these numbers.

I talked to various sources, from journalists, to fans, to Red Sox employees – even a scalper, and tried to gather as much information as I could regarding ticket prices and the fan experience.

I did some digging and found data on both Red Sox average ticket price and average attendance from 2006-present, and found the correlation coefficient between these variables. I took to Twitter to ask fans what they thought of rising prices.

I came up with this article, complete with charts, tweets, photos, and a video that I compiled summarizing my findings.

Hope you enjoy my final JO304 project as much as I enjoyed making it! Excited to share it with the world.

https://social.shorthand.com/NickTNeville/embed/uyeqYNwH4qc

Leave a Reply

